SPIDER LAKE SPRINGS RESORT APRIL 2024 NEWSLETTER

Welcome to the 2024 Camping Season - Opens April 15th

In this Issue: Emergency Exits Fees Staffing Social Committee AGM AGM Store Parking Permits Guest RV Registration Uninterrupted Enjoyment Leasing Sites Firewood/Gravel Utility Services Board Meetings Board of Directors



Emergency Exits: Do you know where the emergency exits are in the park? There are 2 emergency exits which are shown on our park map, please familiarize yourself with them. The park map can be found at https://spiderlakesprings.org/news/map/.

Maintenance/Hydro Fees: Fees are due before April 30th and if etransfering funds, ensure correct email is used <u>slsrtreasurer@gmail.com</u>. The bank limits the amount of etransfers that can be received daily, so do not wait until the last day.

Staffing: Currently SLSR employs a full time Manager, Brian Lamb, three full time employees, Jeff, Dave and Mike and we are hoping to hire two summer students.

Social Committee: 2024 events will be posted to the SLSR website <u>https://spiderlakesprings.org/</u> and on Facebook.

2024 Annual General Meeting: The 2024 AGM will be held in our Longhouse on Sunday, May 19th at 10:00 AM. All Shareholders (site owners) are encouraged to attend. A number of Board positions are up for election. We will be looking for a new Treasurer as Rob Scantlebury has decided not to seek re-election.

Store: Come check out all the SLSR logo cothing for sale while getting a nice cold ice cream or slushy. If you would like to volunteer please email Teresa at teresalynne142@gmail.com.

Parking Permits: To address security and safety issues, vehicles will be required to display owner or guest passes while on park property. An email will be sent to owners when the passes are available for pickup.

For all up-to-date information, Rules and Regulations and contact information please visit the website: <u>Spider Lake Springs Resort</u>

SPIDER LAKE SPRINGS RESORT APRIL 2024 NEWSLETTER

Guest RV Registration: If you have a guest RV staying on your site you **must** complete and email the Guest RV Registration form to slsmanager2@gmail.com or return it to the mail slot next to the ice machine at the store. The form can be found outside the store or at <u>https://www.spiderlakesprings.org/regulations/</u>

Right to Uninterrupted Enjoyment: The common areas between sites **are not** to be used for loud games or gatherings as several surrounding sites are impacted. Complaints have been received about the washer game. These types of games and games involving large crowds are to be played in areas that have been created for such activities. This being the ball field, the longhouse area, horseshoe pit and by the dog park.

Campsite Lease Regulations: License Holders are prohibited from leasing their campsites on short term leases for periods of less than two months.

Firewood/Gravel for Sale: Please contact any staff member if you would like to purchase firewood or gravel.

Utility Services: No alterations are to be made to the water, sewer or electrical services on a campsite without the written approval and oversight of the Park Manager.

Proper operation of the sewage plant and septic system requires that: No toilet paper other than that designed and labeled as safe for septic systems shall be placed in the sewage disposal system. No person shall dispose of paper towels, facial or other tissues, newspaper, cloth materials, disposable diapers, feminine napkins, chlorine products, petroleum-based products, antibacterial products, or other foreign materials in the gray or black water systems of a Camping Unit where they may enter the Resort's sewage system. **SLSR Campers Association Board of Directors Meetings:** The SLSR Campers Association Board of Directors meetings are held the third Sunday of each month (except December) at 10:00am in the park. All owners are welcome to attend or send questions to <u>spiderlakesecretary@gmail.com</u>. Minutes are posted to our website.

Board of Directors:

President - Lottie LeGros Vice President - Teresa Nielsen Treasurer - Rob Scantlebury Secretary - Joanne Boomer Each section has an elected representative.

A Section – Ken Leahy C Section – Petty Wong E Section – Laura Geberdt G Section – Cheri Doney

B Section – Justine Scott D Section – Bill Mitchell F Section – Doug Hogg